Yogurt Cesar Salad Dressing and My First Perennial Salad of the Year

Finally I am eating my first home grown salad! Perennial sorrel and arugula to be exact, they lasted in my garden (without protection or cloches) until November last year and are back ready to harvest again. At my house we love cesar salad I don’t make it all that much because I feel guilty smothering all these healthy greens with all sorts of oil, cheese and egg yolk. I have noticed yogurt cesar salad seems to be a popular thing and appearing on everyone’s menu, we decided to jump on the band wagon tonight by substituting plain yogurt in place of the egg and oil in my cesar dressing recipe. It was surprisingly good! If you don’t have a cesar dressing recipe here is my yogurt version.

Yogurt Ceasar Dressing:
½ cup Plain unsweetend yogurt
1 TBL champagne vinegar
Juice from ½ a fresh lemon
1 dash Worchester sauce
1 dash Tabasco sauce
¼ cup freshly grated parmesan
1 glove fresh garlic micro grated
Freshly ground black pepper & sea salt to taste. Whisk everything together and toss with your favorite salad greens.

This entry was posted in Perennial Edibles, recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

