Snow Peas!

Snow Peas

My last sowing of snow peas are flowering in full force! I planted in mid august and admittedly I really had my doubts I was going to get any pods, I have never tried sowing peas this late before, the shelling peas I planted around the beginning of august fell victim to powdery mildew and aphids.  The snow peas are looking like they will produce, I can’t wait to eat them, but in the mean time I have to say it’s a real treat to see the bright pea flowers shining in the garden when everything else is winding down for the season.  Speaking of peas the experimentally late sowing of snow peas I tried last week are sprouting, I am hoping they make it to seedling size for snow pea leaf stir fry before hard frost shows up.

This entry was posted in edibles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

