Free Food

Volunteer Arugula

My absolute favorite thing about food gardening is finding free food, it seems pretty miraculous to me every time I find an edible “volunteer”  I didn’t to a thing to earn, I didn’t buy, or plant, or labour for, they just volunteered to grow themselves. Like this mysterious patch of arugula that turned up under one of my big trees.  

Bordeux Spinach seed head

Seft sowen Raspberry

 Iam determined to let more things go to seed this year, let nature take its course, see what happens, hopefully I will enjoy lots more volunteered foods.

This entry was posted in edibles, Perennial Edibles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

